. .

[150930] Taiwan Holidays and Typhoon Advisory

Please be advised that as of 30th September 2015, Typhoon Dujuan has passed and all offices in Taiwan are now back to normal operations.

Due to Mid-Autumn Festival holidays, the offices in Taiwan were closed from 26th - 28th September 2015.  Simultaneously, Typhoon Dujuan has hit Taiwan which caused the government to suspend operations for the past 2 days. 

As of 30th September

  • All offices in Taiwan are back to normal operations and all people were reported safe.

As of 29th September

  • Operations suspended at Keeling, Taipei (both Taipei City & New Taipei City), Taoyuan, Hsinchu (both city and county), Miaoli, Taichung, Changhua, Yunlin, Nantou, Chiayi (both city & county), Yilan, Hualian, Penghu, Lienchiang (Matzu), and Kinmen.

As of 28th September

  • Operations suspended at Keeling, Taipei (both Taipei City & New Taipei City), Taoyuan, Yilan, Hsinchu (city & country), Miaoli, Taichung, Nantou, Hualien, Changhua, Yunlin, Chiayi (city and county), Kaohsiung, Pingtung, and Penghu.

All pick-up orders from customers were also delayed due to the weather situation.

For more information, you may visit the following sites:

For urgent operational contacts, kindly refer to below:

Schnell Jeng

Managing Director

Email: schnell.jeng@dbschenker.com

Phone: +886 935 562 516

Alex Hu

CFO, Finance & Admin

Email: alex.hu@dbschenker.com

Phone: +886 935 562 513

Vincent Liu

Director, Airfreight

Email: vincent.liu@dbschenker.com

Phone: +886 932 018 886

James Liang

Director, Ocean Freight

Email: james.liang@dbschenker.com

Phone: +886 932 101 638

Ted Huang

Head, KAM & Sales

Email: ted.huang@dbschenker.com

Phone: +886 935 079 323

Richard Lee

Head, SCM/Contract Logistics

Email: richard.lee@dbschenker.com

Phone: +886 922 698 120

Danny Huang

Station Manager, HSZ

Email: danny.huang@dbschenker.com

Phone: +886 932 290 542

Leo Huang

Director, KHH+TNN+TXG

Email: leo.huang@dbschenker.com

Phone: +886 928 399 881

Last modified: 30.09.2015

Overview

To top of page